Foundation Archicultura

For a sustainable protection and advancement of townscapes, Archicultura was founded on 9th of July, 1996. The Foundation has its domicile in Lucerne, Switzerland. There are 13 cantonal deputies. Archicultura is under control of the Foundation's Oversight Committee of the Canton of Lucerne. It is tax-exempted since 1999.

Initiation of Archicultura

We stand up for

Wilchingen SH

Harmonious townscapes

(Picture: Wilchingen SH).

Ascona TI

Harmonious side-by-side of old and new

(Picture: Ascona TI).

We object to

Kappel SO


(Picture: Kappel SO).

Brunnen SZ

Architectural chaos

(Picture: Brunnen SZ).

We award

Imfeld VS

Archicultura Medal

Archicultura Medal Winner 1998: Imfeld, Binn Valley, Canton Valais (Picture: Imfeld VS).

Quellenhof SG

Archicultura Award

Archicultura Award 2000: Grand Hotel Quellenhof, Bad Ragaz, Canton St. Gallen (Picture: Quellenhof SG).

Further work

Foundation council

Foundation council

Jürg Fischlin, Zurich (President)
Marcel Steiner, Lucerne (Vice President)
Brigitte Hackenberg, Kriens
Richard Heinz, Lucerne (Revisor)
Werner Jäggi, Schongau
Marco Muff, Küssnacht am Rigi
Hans Rochat, Lucerne
Andreas Studer, Grindelwald
Hans Zurbuchen, Alpnach-Dorf.

Regional deputies

033/854 53 00; 033/744 10 40; 031/311 83 23
GE 022/347 46 45
GR 081/925 43 92
LU 041/410 30 12
OW 041/670 27 35
TI 091/760 90 65
UR 041/885 12 35
VD/GE 021/321 48 48
VS 027/967 29 00
ZH 044/202 52 71.